Olaplex Hair Perfector 3 review

Hello beauties,

I am super super excited.Hope you find this article helpful.

For last few years I am doing permanent straightening for my hair.And as an obvious aftermath I am suffering from huge hair fall ,hair thinning and broken hair.But as the feeling of smooth and silky hair is so irresistible, that every once in 5 months I end up in doing it.So in order to keep the health and volume of my chemically damaged hair , I have tried so many kinds of spa products or home remedies .But any of these did not help to that extent until 4 months back when I came across the Olaplex Hair Perfector No 3  [ Take home]. Where as OlaplexNo1 & No2 is for salon use.

IMG_7534

About Olaplex No.3 Hair Perfector:

No.3 Hair Perfector is not a conditioner. No.3 is at home bond builder that contains the same active ingredient found in all professional Olaplex products. The patented technology relinks the broken disulfide bonds in every type of hair providing real, structural repair that works from within.

What it claims:
It promises to repair and  heal, chemically treated /damaged hair at home.
Ingredients:

Water, Bis-Aminopropyl Digycol Dimaleate, Propylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Retinol Palmitate (Vitamin A), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Phytantriol, Panthenol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Amino Acids, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Hydroxyethyl Ethylcellulose, Quaternium-91, Cetrimonium Methosulfate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Polyquaternium-37, Tetrasodium EDTA, Magnesium Nitrate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Magnesium Chloride, Methylisothiazolinone, Etidronic Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Benzoate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil.
olaplexb

Direction to Use:

Step 1: Apply a generous amount to towel-dried hair and comb through.
Step 2: Leave on for a minimum of 10 minutes. Keep in mind, the longer it’s on, the more effective it is, especially for hair that is compromised. We’ve seen great results from people who leave it on 30 to 90 minutes!
Step 3: Rinse, shampoo and condition. Remember, this is NOT a conditioning treatment OR a leave-in treatment. It is meant to be shampooed out of the hair and followed up with your regular shampoo/condition regimen.
IMG_7823

Price: Rs.2861
Packaging:
It comes in a classic small white bottle of 3.3 oz.I like the packaging, its small, tightly capped and thus travel friendly.

My experience on Olaplex No3  Hair Perfector:
I am almost using it for last four months now, once in a week.I leave it on my hair for almost two to three hours and the result is far better.My stylist said we can leave it for overnight but did not tried that yet. This is one product which really proves to be effective on my chemically damaged hair.After the very first used I found my hair strand looking little bit thicker and healthier. After using it for more than a month my hair has transformed a lot ,it looks a lot thicker almost like before doing chemical straightening. My hair was getting broken from middle and became very brittle.But after using this product that issue is no more there and its growing well. Happyheart.I would alway recommend to buy it from salon or their own site.
Pros :
1. It stands to the claim of making hair strong.
2. It stops split ends and breaking of hair from middle
3. It can be used with any shampoo and conditioner of your choice.
4. It make up s the hair silkier.
5. Hair looks thicker.

Cons.
1. The prices find little bit costly.
2. Availability is an issue [Only at Salon or Online available
In india online where can I Buy it?

http://www.amazon.in/Olaplex-Hair-Perfector-No-3-3/dp/B00SNM5US4

Will I Repurchase?
Yes definitely.
Do I Recommend?
Yes,if you are suffering from chemically damaged hair [Colored or Rebounded etc], then you must give it a try.

Author: bebeautifullweb

A girl who believes in being beautiful in and out

Leave a Reply

